Armenia to cut the number of Ministries to 12


Public Radio of Armenia

Armenia will cut the number of Ministries from 17 to 12. Minister of Justice Artak Zeynalyan presented the main legal regulations envisaged by the proposed amendments to the Law on Government Structure and Activity to the National Assembly’s Standing Committee on State-Legal Issues. The Government will thus be composed of the following Ministries:

  • Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs
  • Ministry of Healthcare
  • Ministry of Justice
  • Ministry of Emergency Situations
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Ministry of Environmental protection
  • Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport
  • Ministry of Defense
  • Ministry of Territorial Administration and Infrastructures
  • Ministry of High Technologies and Military Industry
  • Ministry of Economic Development and Agriculture
  • Ministry of Finance


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here