Armenia not in Russian list of countries for resuming international flight connection


YEREVAN, July 11. /ARKA/. On Thursday, Russian consumer safety watchdog Rospotrebnadzor sent a list  of 13 countries with which Russia can resume flights to in  the first stage of the resumption of international flights, to the Transport Ministry of and the Federal Air Transport Agency, TASS reported.

Earlier on Thursday the operational headquarters for preventing the spread of coronavirus in Russia supported the proposal of the Transport Ministry, the Federal Air Transport Agency and Aeroflot to resume international air traffic in two stages.
The list of countries that meet epidemiological safety requirements include the UK, Hungary, Germany, Denmark, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Finland, Vietnam, China, Mongolia, Sri Lanka.

The letter also indicates that Rospotrebnadzor assessed the epidemiological situation in countries in accordance with the criteria established by the service earlier.

Earlier Thursday, TASS, citing the headquarters, reported that the operation staff agreed with the consumer safety watchdog regarding the  assessment of  the epidemiological situation in foreign states when deciding to resume air communication with them.

The watchdog proposed considering such criteria as “the rate of increase in the incidence of a new coronavirus infection over the past 14 days and the prevalence rate of this infection, as well as a possible additional criterion – the incidence rate of a new coronavirus infection over the past 14 days per 100,000 people.”

Since March 27, Russia completely closed its regular and charter international air service, carriers and conducted only special flights for the return of Russians from abroad.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here